10 plagues of egypt

  • The Plagues of Egypt (מכות מצרים), also called the ten biblical plagues, were ten calamities that, according to the biblical Book of Exodus, God inflicted upon Egypt to persuade the Pharaoh to release the ill-treated Israelites from slavery. 

    The Pharaoh capitulated after the tenth plague, until which God had prevented him from being swayed, triggering the Exodus of the Hebrew people.

    Water into blood (דָם): Ex. 7:14–24
    Frogs (צְּפַרְדֵּעַ): Ex. 7:25–8:15
    Gnats (כִּנִּים): Ex. 8:16-19
    Mixture of wild animals (עָרוֹב): Ex. 8:20-32
    Diseased livestock (דֶּבֶר): Ex. 9:1–7
    Boils (שְׁחִין): Ex. 9:8–12
    Thunderstorm of hail and fire (בָּרָד): Ex. 9:13–35
    Locusts (אַרְבֶּה): Ex. 10:1–20
    Darkness for three days (חוֹשֶך): Ex. 10:21–29
    Death of firstborn (מַכַּת בְּכוֹרוֹת): Ex. 11:1–12:36

  • ​​​​​​​Project details

    Graphic design & Photos
    Kata Moravszki

    Sizes                                                                          Paper, print
    whole picture - 1485x840 mm                                 Curious Metallics gold leaf 250 g
    the pieces sizes - 297x420 mm                               single sided print, 10 pcs